Rate The Site


Your Email Address

Please enter your comments & suggestions

Join Us to Know about the Latest Cars and
Great Offers on Cars & Car Accessories

201423 Jun


(L to R) TT Varadarajan, Siddharth Trivellore, Tarun Reddy and Advait Deodhar


After recovering from a 90 seconds penalty, 16 year old Tarun Reddy went on to win both the races of the MRF FF1600 championship of the 2014 MMSC-FMSCI National Racing Championship (NRC) in Chennai on June 22, 2014. Feroze Khan continued his stellar form to win in the Indian Junior Touring Car championship while Arjun Narendran won both in the Indian Touring Car race. Ajay Kini won his second race of the weekend while Goutam Parekh took his first win LGB Formula 1300 category.  


In the first race of the day Goutam Parekh put in a brilliant performance to hold off Ajay Kini to win the LGB Formula 1300 Race 2. He beat Ajay by two tenths off a second in one of the closest races of the weekend. Chetan Korada got his second podium of the weekend to finish in third place.  



Goutam Parekh leads Ajay Kini in LGB Formula 1300


Arjun Narendran, who looks unbeatable this weekend in the ITC category, won his second race of the weekend ahead of seasoned campaigners B Vijaykumar and Raja Ram. In the Super Stock category it was a close fought win for Balavijay, who finished ahead of Joel Joseph and Kashif Kapadia.


With the IJTC race up next, Feroze Khan took the lead into the first corner and never looked back as he made it the perfect weekend with 3 out of 3 wins. Senthil managed to keep up with Feroze for the first couple of laps but could not match his pace and finished in a comfortable second position. Ashish Ramaswamy had a close battle with Senthil and finished just behind.


The MRF FF1600 race was up next and provided all the action. Niranjan Todkari starting on reverse grid pole position lost the lead to Siddharth Trivellore at the start. Siddharth went into the lead with a fast starting Tarun Reddy jumping from 7th to 2nd at Corner 3 of the first lap. Tarun was given a 90 second penalty and lost his win in Race 1, forcing him to start in 7th position. He had a great start and managed to pass 3 cars into C2, putting him in 2nd place. He soon passed Siddharth as well to take lead and go on to win the race. Advait got past Siddharth when the latter made a mistake to take 2nd place with Siddharth in 3rd place. Vikash Anand's weekend got even tougher when he suffered from engine problems.



Arjun Narendran leading the pack in Indian Touring Cars Race 


Arjun Narendran was once again supreme in the ITC Race 3 with a convincing win over Ashish Ramaswamy. Vidyuth Iyer managed to hold on to 3rd position to take the final step on the podium. Balavijay took his 3rd win of the weekend in the Super Stock category ahead of Joel Joseph and Chandresh Tolia.


The final race of the weekend was the MRF FF1600 and Tarun Reddy led from start to finish his second win of the day. Behind him was a terrific battle between Advait Deodhar and Vikash Anand, who finally got his engine problems sorted out. Advait managed to hold on but Vikash put constant pressure throughout the race.


The stewards also confirmed that Tarun Reddy was given a 90 second penalty for his incident with Vikash Anand in Race 1 of the MRF FF1600 race. This pushed Tarun to eighth place on the final race classification and gave Advait Deodhar his first win of the season.






LGB Formula 1300 - Race 2

1.        Goutam Parekh

2.        Ajay Kini

3.        Chetan Korada


Indian Touring Cars - Race 2

1.        Arjun Narendran

2.        B Vijaykumar

3.        Raja Ram


Super Stock - Race 2

1.        Balavijay

2.        Joel Joseph

3.        Kashif Kapadia


Indian Junior Touring Cars - Race 3

1.        Feroze Khan

2.        Dr. Senthil

3.        Ashish Ramaswamy


MRF FF 1600 - Race 2

1.        Tarun Reddy

2.        Advait Deodhar

3.        Siddharth Trivellore


LGB Formula 1300 - Race 3

1.        Ajay Kini

2.        Goutam Parekh

3.        S. Narendran


Indian Touring Cars - Race 3

4.        Arjun Narendran

5.        Ashish Ramaswamy

6.        Vidyuth Iyer


Super Stock - Race 3

4.        Balavijay

5.        Joel Joseph

6.        Chandresh Tolia


MRF FF 1600 - Race 3

4.        Tarun Reddy

5.        Advait Deodhar

6.        Vikash Anand


Previous | Next