Rate The Site


Your Email Address

Please enter your comments & suggestions

Join Us to Know about the Latest Cars and
Great Offers on Cars & Car Accessories

201509 Mar



Delhi lad, Abhishek Mishra has been crowned champion at the 2015 Maruti Suzuki Desert Storm which concluded in the historic and beautiful city of Jaipur.


This year’s edition of Desert Storm rally started from New Delhi on February 23, and traversed through the challenging desert terrains of Rajasthan with 130 participants battling for top honours. Covering approximately 2300 kilometres of western India which tested both man and machine, only 69 participants could make it past the finish line.




Top honors of the rally went to Abhishek Mishra from Delhi and his navigator PVS Murthy driving a Grand Vitara in the XTreme category with a timing of 14:32:28 hours. Harpreet Bawa from Chandigarh and his navigator Ashwin Naik in their Vitara, grabbed the second position by clocking 15:05:09 hours followed by the team of Niju Padia of Bhavnagar and Shekhar V in their Pajero at 16:26:18 hours at the third position.



Abhishek Mishra & PV Srinivas Murthy 


Speaking of his win Abhishek Mishra said, “I am super thrilled at this victory. All the hard work has been paid off. I am eagerly looking forward to next year’s rally.”  He added, “It takes a lot of hard work, concentration and following the basic principles of safe driving to complete the rally”.


In the NDure category, motorists travelled the same distance as XTreme teams but in the Time, Speed, Distance (TSD) format in the Leg 5 of the event. Jaipur greeted its own boy Vishnu Singh and his navigator Adithya Anthony driving Vitara, as the winners with a day end penalty of 0:25:42 hours. Somdeb Chanda and Nirav Mehta from Kolkata finished second in their Gypsy with day end penalty of 0:33:28 hours.  Sharavik Shah and Amit Kumar Saha in their Pajero bagged the third position with a day penalty of 0:34:18 hours.



CS Santosh


In the Moto Quad category, CS Santosh showed his exemplary driving skills and passion and grabbed the first prize by clocking 1:29:59 hours. Jes David of Jaipur was no less than a winner, with a timing of 1:44:49 hours, he finished second. Mohit Verma continued to push himself to finish third with a total time of 2:04:58 hours.


Manohar Bhatt, Vice President, Marketing, Maruti Suzuki said, “The participants did really well and increased the bar for the next rally. It indeed was a test of man and machine, which only few brave hearts were able to finish and win.” He further added, “It’s great to see the passion, for motorsport, which lies in their heart. Team Maruti Suzuki will always provide its motorists the best of the opportunities and vehicles to face such extreme sports. We hope to see all the daredevils to raise the bar higher. We will be back next year with another exciting and adrenaline pumping edition of the Maruti Suzuki Desert Storm rally. ”






XTreme Cars

1.       Abhishek Mishra & PV Srinivas Murthy – 14:32:28 hours

2.      Harpreet Bawa & Ashwin Naik – 15:05:09 hours

3.      Niju Padia & Shekhar V – 16:26:18 hours


NDure Cars

1.       Vishnu Singh & Adithya Anthony – 0:25:42 hours

2.      Somdeb Chanda & Nirav Mehta – 0:33:28 hours

3.      Shravik Shah & Amit Kr Saha - 0:34:18 hours


XPlore Cars

1.       Kartil Maruti & Sankar Anand – 0:5:26 hours

2.      Subham Midha & Abhinav Kalra – 0:4:46 hours

3.      Anubhab De & Chandan Sen – 0:3:04 hours


Moto Quad

1.       CS Santhosh – 1:29:59 hours

2.      Jes David – 1:44:49 hours

3.      Mohit Verma – 2:4:58 hours




Previous | Next

Maruti Suzuki Car Features

Suresh Rana and Parminder Thakur Win Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare 2016

The journey of 2,200 kilometres traversing through scenic, undulating terrains of South India at the 8th edition of Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare concluded in a grand finale in Goa on Saturday. Suresh Rana and co-driver Parminder Thakur driving their Grand Vitara won the Ultimate Cars category and Ganesh Moorthy and T Nagarajan emerged victorious in the Endurance Cars category. T Natraj had a big-win in the Ultimate Bikes category covering the distance in his TVS Apache.

Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare Rally Reaches Shimoga

Traversing through muddy patches of Bengaluru and Coorg since its flag-off on Sunday, Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare has reached Shimoga the cultural capital of Karnataka. The cut throat competition between 190 rally loving motor enthusiasts on Day 2 concluded with the participants covering a total distance of 383 kilometres with 3 stages spread across 63 kilometres.

More News