Rate The Site


Your Email Address

Please enter your comments & suggestions

Join Us to Know about the Latest Cars and
Great Offers on Cars & Car Accessories

201607 Mar

Tata Motors has shared details of 17 potential Indian truck drivers, who will compete against each other in the final round – Level 4, of the T1 Racer program (TRP), organised by Tata Motors, for the very first time. The final round of the TRP, will determine 12 Indian truck racing finalists who will compete against each other, in Season 3 of the T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship 2016, scheduled to be held the Buddh International Circuit (BIC), Greater Noida, on March 20, 2016.
“Trucking is vitally important to the nation's economy and the T1 Racer Program has been designed to help put a name and face to the men, who deliver essential commodities across the country every day. Since inception in 2014, with the T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship, we had made a conscious decision to give Indian drivers an opportunity to be part of this prestigious event, and today, are in the process of selecting the final 12,” said Ravi Pisharody, Executive Director, Commercial Vehicle Business Unit, Tata Motors. Tata Motors also unveiled the new T1 2016 race truck, with a total 43 additional modifications, for a faster, more exciting Season 3.
For season 3, Tata Motors kicked-off the T1 Racer Program. So far, 17 Indian truck drivers have been selected via the program, from a pool of over 550 driver entries, from Tata Motors customer base. These 17 drivers will further be narrowed down to 12, to compete against each other, at the internationally acclaimed Buddh International Circuit, Greater Noida.
Like in the earlier years, Season 3 of the championship will continue to host experienced international drivers representing six teams, featuring 12 Tata PRIMA race trucks, built for the purpose. 
Previous | Next